Camanche Hills Hunting Preserve & Sporting Clays
(209) 763-5270
2951 Curran Rd. Ione CA

Camanche Hills Hunting Preserve - Shooting Sports
Camanche Hills is the largest sporting clay facility in California and offers a family oriented shooting experience. Whether you are new to shotgun sports, or an experienced sporting clay enthusiast, Camanche Hills has what you are looking for. Camanche Hills offers a variety of shotgun sports, including three ten-station sporting clay courses, a grouse bunker (by reservation only), two 5-stands and a trap range. The Preserve also offers a large clubhouse with a restaurant, picnic area and a well-equipped pro shop.

We take pride in introducing both children and adults to enjoyment that recreational shooting sports can provide. Sporting clay shooting instruction is available for all levels from first time shooters to seasoned competitors.  All of your shooting sport supplies are available in our well stocked pro shop.  Ask us about our Annual Punch Card Program and Gold Punch Card Program.  Sporting clay facilities are open to the public year round.

Register for Events
You can use this simple form below - to the left to reserve your space at upcoming Camanche Hills Sporting Clay events.  Just select the event from the menu, fill in the information and click the submit button.  Its that simple!
The previous is a list of Camanche Hills 2022 Shooting Events.  Click on an event for more information.  Use the form at the center  of this page to sign up online for events.
List up to 4 additional shooters in your group.
Sporting Clay Events
        Sporting Clay Shoots - 2022

** - Registered with NSCA

Sat 3/5/22 Reformed Mission Services
Sat 3/12/22  Camanche Kick-Off **
Sat 3/19/22  Year of the Tiger Fun Shoot
   Fri,  Sat,   Sun   OSP Shooting School
   4/8, 4/9, 4/10/22
Sat 4/23/22  Camanche Hills Great Gun Giveaway Sponsored by Gun Owners of CA
Fri 5/6/22  SCMEF
Sat 5/14/22  A & A Shooters Fundraiser
    Thur / Fri         SRBX
5/19 & 5/20/22
Sat 5/28/22  NorCal Longshots**
Sat 6/11/22 Mustangs - 

Sun 6/19/22  Father's Day Shoot**
Fri 6/24/22 Ronald McDonald House Charities
Sun 7/17/22  Girl's Day Out
   Sat & Sun   Blue Course Blow Out**
7/23 & 7/24/22
   Sat & Sun  Ironman & Ironwoman
8/13 & 8/14/22 **
Fri 8/196/22  Pest Management
Sat 8/20/22  Diablo Gun Club
Sat 8/27/22  Detective Vu (Star 6) Benefit Shoot
Sun 8/28/22  Pre-Dove Warm Up Shoot
Sat 9/10/22      Memorial Shoot & 5-Stand**


Sat 9/17/22  DAV (The Disabled American Veterans of SJC) Charities of SJC Shoot
New Sponsor - was Old Corner Saloon Shoot
Sun 9/18/22  Native Sons of the Golden West
Sun 10/2/22  Rock-N-Rib-Eye Shoot & Feed**
Fri 10/14/22  SRBX
Thur 11/3/22  Bayer Corp
Sun 11/*6/22  Ione Veteran's Memorial Park Fundraiser Shoot**


​OPEN 
Thursday, Friday,
 Saturday, & Sunday
Reservations Appreciated 
                                                  2022 Sporting Clay Shoot
                                      Results
3/12/22 Camanche Kick-Off             
4/23/22 Great Gun Giveaway
5/1/22  Stella Strong 
5/6/22 - SCMEF 
5/28/22 NorCal Longshots
6/19/22 Father's Day Shoot
7/23+24/22 - Blue Course Blow Out - Main
                    - Blue Course Blow Out Super Sport 
8/14&15/22 - Ironman and Ironwoman Results

Cancelled
Date Change
UPDATED
          UPDATED  -  FRIDAY 9/9/22 CANCELLED
Updated 7/31/22