Camanche Hills Hunting Preserve & Sporting Clays
(209) 763-5270
2951 Curran Rd. Ione CA

Camanche Hills Hunting Preserve - Shooting Sports
Camanche Hills is the largest sporting clay facility in California and offers a family oriented shooting experience. Whether you are new to shotgun sports, or an experienced sporting clay enthusiast, Camanche Hills has what you are looking for. Camanche Hills offers a variety of shotgun sports, including three ten-station sporting clay courses, a grouse bunker (by reservation only), two 5-stands and a trap range. The Preserve also offers a large clubhouse with a restaurant, picnic area and a well-equipped pro shop.

We take pride in introducing both children and adults to enjoyment that recreational shooting sports can provide. Sporting clay shooting instruction is available for all levels from first time shooters to seasoned competitors.  All of your shooting sport supplies are available in our well stocked pro shop.  Ask us about our Annual Punch Card Program and Gold Punch Card Program.  Sporting clay facilities are open to the public year round.

Register for Events
You can use this simple form below - to the left to reserve your space at upcoming Camanche Hills Sporting Clay events.  Just select the event from the menu, fill in the information and click the submit button.  Its that simple!
The previous is a list of Camanche Hills 2023 Shooting Events.  Click on an event for more information.  Use the form at the center  of this page to sign up online for events.
List up to 4 additional shooters in your group.
Sporting Clay Events
        Sporting Clay Shoots - 2023

** - Registered with NSCA

Sat Mar 11  Camanche Kick-Off **

Fri Mar 17   Sacramento ASHRAE

Sat Mar 25  Plant-A-Seed

Fri Mar 31   CAPCA Pest Management

Fri, Sat, Sun   OSP Shooting School
Mar 31, Apr 1, Apr 2

Fri Apr 14  Ronald McDonald House Charities

Sat Apr 22  Camanche Hills Great Gun Giveaway Shoot & Dinner Sponsored by 
Gun Owners of California  **

Sat Apr 29  Bersaglieri Society

Fri May 5  SCMEF

Sun May 7  Stella Strong Shoot

Sat May 13  A & A Shooters Benefit

Fri May 19  SRBX 

Sat May 20  Reformed Mission Services

Sat May 27  NorCal Longshots Benefit **

Sat Jun 3    Diablo Gun Club

Sat Jun 10  Clements School Community Center

Sun Jun 18  Father's Day Shoot **

Sun Jul 16  Girl's Day Out

Sat Jul 22  Blue Course Blow Out **

Sat & Sun  Ironman & Ironwoman **
Aug 12 & 13

Sat Aug 26  Detective VU Benefit Shoot

Sun Aug 27  Pre-Dove Warm-up Shoot

Sat Sep 9  Memorial Shoot ** & True Pairs

Sat Sep 16  DAV (Disabled American Veterans) Charities of SJC

Sun Sep 17  Native Sons of the Golden West

Fri Sep 29  Boy Scouts of Sacramento


Sat Oct 7  Good Ol' Boys

Sun Oct 8  Rock-N-Rib-Eye Shoot ** & Feed

Fri Oct 13  SRBX

Thur Nov 2  Bayer Corp

Sun Nov 5  Ione Veteran's Memorial Park **


                               2023 Sporting Clay Shoot
                          Results