Camanche Hills Hunting Preserve & Sporting Clays
(209) 763-5270
2951 Curran Rd. Ione CA

Camanche Hills Hunting Preserve - Shooting Sports
Camanche Hills is the largest sporting clay facility in California and offers a family oriented shooting experience. Whether you are new to shotgun sports, or an experienced sporting clay enthusiast, Camanche Hills has what you are looking for. Camanche Hills offers a variety of shotgun sports, including three ten-station sporting clay courses, a grouse bunker, two 5-stands and a trap range. The Preserve also offers a large clubhouse with a restaurant, picnic area and a well-equipped pro shop.

We take pride in introducing both children and adults to enjoyment that recreational shooting sports can provide. Sporting clay shooting instruction is available for all levels from first time shooters to seasoned competitors.  All of your shooting sport supplies are available in our well stocked pro shop.  Ask us about our Annual Punch Card Program and Gold Punch Card Program.  Sporting clay facilities are open to the public year round.

Register for Events
You can use this simple form to the left to reserve your space at upcoming Camanche Hills events.  Just select the event from the menu, fill in the information and click the submit button.  Its that simple!
List up to 4 additional shooters in your group.
The following is a list of Camanche Hills 2018 Shooting Events.  Click on an event for more information.  Use the form at the bottom of this page to sign up online for events.
Sporting Clay Events
2018 Shoots
ONLINE REGISTRATION  -  SIGN UP BELOW
NSCA/CSCA Registered ** 
Camanche Challenge Shoot ##

Sat Jul 21     Girl's Day Out
Sat Jul 28      Rattlesnake 100 ** ## and Small Bore **
Sun Aug 19    Ironman & Ironwoman ** ##  
                            Flyer Updated 6/29/18
Sat Aug 25     Detective Vu Benefit Shoot
Sun Aug 26    Pre-Dove Warm Up Shoot
Sat Sep 8      Memorial Shoot ** ##
Fri Sep 14     Boy Scouts - Golden Empire
Sun Sep 16    Native Sons of the Golden West
Fri Sep 21     Ronald McDonald House Charities **
Sat Sep 22     Old Corner Saloon Charity Shoot Out
                    for Victory Village Veterans Center
Sat Sep 29    Sac State Construction Mgmt/                
                         Sac State Alumni
Sun Oct 7     Rock-N-Rib-Eye Shoot ** ##
Sun Nov 4     Ione Veteran's Memorial Park **
UPDATED 
10/1/17
CLOSED
 MONDAY & TUESDAY
STARTING 3/12/18